Triptych

It's been a full spring day of rehearsing for upcoming concerts All morning was spent preparing and doing a run-through of a poetry concert on Sunday next week of the Swedish poet Gustaf Fröding, together with Eva. More about that next week I assume. The afternoon was dedicated to a concert made by a student of mine, where he wanted to make sure some of his new songs were sounding ok. 

So, it wasn't until five I stepped out on my porch to have a walk in the lovely sunshine, as depicted in the main blip by a blue sky and an aeroplane going somewhere south, I'm sure to a place where drinks are served by the poolside. The second is of another airplane which I'm sure is flown by a pilot who's in for drunken flying pretty soon.

The third is from an hour after I got home, when I suddenly spotted these objects on the sky, before any of the stars were out. According to my app "sun and moon", showing me the positions of planets, sun and moon,  it is Venus to the left and Jupiter to the right, as well as my phone could handle it. Quite spectacular, I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.