Birds on a bird on a stick

There I was thinking the day was passing and me without a blip... the Sun was going down behind the hill and the sky was a lovely peachy orange... this is straight out of the camera bar cropping. 

The cockerel on the church was in clear profile in front of the trees beyond and I went back for the Hubble... and then, just as I was focusing... Hugin and Munin dropped down to perch on the weathervane!

In other news, South Gloucestershire's Strategic Sites Committee approved the Planning Application for Charfield Railway Station. I assume construction will move quickly now and the presumed date of operation is the end of 2025.

The Parish Council had already made a written Objection based on traffic congestion, noise and inappropriate development, but with most of the vocal village seemingly in favour of the station I didn't feel motivated to speak at the meeting. The less vocal of course don't get an opinion...

It will be what it will be. 

I'm fairly clear in my own mind this is the vanguard for permissions to housing developments numbering in the hundreds, particularly since South Gloucestershire have been found to have neglected their development boundaries and lost their five year housing bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.