Homeward Bound

The lure of a smaller camera was strong today, as I appear to have thrown my right shoulder out, or perhaps strained a ligament there... but then I remembered, barring the iPhone I don't have one.

I tried to explain to Ivy, when she came over this afternoon, Grandad can't lift you today... but that fell on deaf ears and I'll pay for it again tomorrow... hurray for paracetamol, ibuprofen and assorted other more liquid painkillers.

Overhead, the fag end of winter sees these white fronted geese fly overhead on their way back to their breeding grounds in Siberia. The keen eyed amongst you will note, no doubt, that it appears to be the rump that's white, but I am given to believe I have the name right.

Or perhaps the whole world has the name wrong... 

In other news I received confirmation from the West of England Mayor that our sole local bus service, which the county council are currently lauding as saved from the cuts, is in fact only saved until June (the local elections being in May). Cynical, me? But how will everyone catch the trains...? Ah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.