WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Snail's pace

Thanks for all the hearts and stars for my beloved Helios. It more than makes up for the odd looks I get as I walk around it, stepping into the road and craning my neck to look for a new angle.

I picked this up on my walk today and thought it a work of art too. Mine was just a little walk not far from home ... S went on a much longer one with yet another walking group, this one a splinter from a larger group following a dogs/no dogs disagreement.

Intercambio yesterday evening was good -- there are quite a few new members since last year and it's good to mingle with new people. We again met J-J and F, who live not far from us in France. Hopefully we'll catch up with them for a more informal drink before they go back in ten days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.