Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Chalk Graffiti

I went to school today. I bought parking for the whole day at a rather ridiculous price of $7. I hate parking for school parking.

I did a couple of errands, met a couple of people, and saw the yearbook that my team had produced while I was gone. The book was really good and I'm happy with the outcome. My staff (although, I don't feel like their my staff anymore) did a great job without me. I do believe I left them in good shape. By the time I left for my study abroad program, they were on their way. They knew what to do. It was just a matter of getting things done.

After spending an hour so in the yearbook office, I walked around campus and ran into two people I knew. I was hoping I would run into more people, but I didn't. Walking around ring road was really nice. Construction on some buildings are almost complete and I even found some inspiring graffiti on the ground and walls.

If only I were "fearless and therefore strong," I would be able to accomplish so much more. Regardless, I believe I am fearless to some extent. I wouldn't have gone abroad if I weren't fearless. Fearless is a matter of self-confidence. I need to work on that some more.

Oh, yes. As I was walking onto campus, it was great seeing real college students going to class and doing other college student activities in college student apparel. French college students are definitely different from their American counterparts. Seeing all the students and everything familiar really put a smile on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.