Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Is this my best side?

One of those days when I couldn't decide between two shots for my blip, so you've got them both.  We went for a walk along the sea front at Sheringham this afternoon, to blow the cobwebs away.  The usual walk, parking by the boating lake and walking to the other end of town and back. The lake was empty for cleaning and this black headed gull (in its winter plumage) was standing on the wall behind the car.

The shot in the extra is of part of the mural painted along the sea wall.  Considering that it is open to some of the worst weather that can come in off the sea it has lasted very well, especially compared to some of the other sea wall murals that aren't as exposed.  A delightful set of 1950's scenes including this one of people buying an ice cream from the van.  I remember vans just like that when I was a kid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.