Spectacular

Best viewed *larger*

The speckled wood butterfly I saw flutter past me when I was cutting the grass yesterday returned for a photo today... so it had to be my blip. This is more of a *share* photo, not of any particular photographic merit. This is my first speckled wood of the year - not the most colourful & usually ignored for being brown - but you can't ignore any butterfly, no matter the colour, as they're ALL so important & this one, although only one, was such a welcome sight. Three cheers for the spectacular speckled wood! :)

And Larry?

No cake

Sunshine this morning, overcast this afternoon. I spent most of the day reading & then dozing as feeling so unwell. But because of that I managed to read my book club book (meeting tomorrow night) the first one I have *read* ALL the way through! Mrs Dalloway by Virginia Woolf - her first novel - I've never liked her style, have tried a few of her books but couldn't get past the first few pages... but this time round I enjoyed it, such a sad lady she was, so depressed, so unhappy in her life, maybe she was born in the wrong age? I never realised she committed suicide, filled her coat pockets with stones & drowned herself in her local river in Sussex in 1941. I like to read about the authors after I've read the books & Mrs Dalloway is very much like herself, married beneath her, had an almost love affair with another woman (she did have an affair in real life), went mad, married the wrong man.... Or someone she shouldn't have... Interesting stuff :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.