Sweet spring

Best viewed *larger*

Ok I've blipped a hover fly on these daisies before this year, but I have an excuse why I've decided to blip it again, I think the blip is better & sadly I didn't feel well today - I had superwoman energy at the gym today, burned 700 calories instead of my usual 500. Came home & cut the grass which took me just over an hour & very hard work. Then felt ill & discovered - yeah - 4 days early & did I buy any green tea? Was going to.... but it keeps catching me out! So ouch ouch ouch & this was the best shot I took of the day.... so here is a hover fly on the daisy again - sorry!

And here is Larry again - but that doesn't matter, as there's always Larry :) (& hope there's more Larry to come!)

A hint of Summer

Did see my first speckled wood butterfly today in the garden, but I was cutting the grass, so couldn't really interrupt myself! Gorgeous wall to wall sunshine today - all packs up tomorrow though, wish we could have at least a week of it - but it never happens that way :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.