Silly Saturday: Weight problem!

Well this was a handy opportunity for Silly Saturday. My Editor had just emerged from the shower when she called to me to come quickly to the bathroom with my camera! Now, being a polite gentleman I don't generally take my camera into the bathroom when a lady is showering but as I'd been invited I made an exception.

Why? Well she'd just spotted a ladybird crawling around inside our bathroom scales! How silly is that? It was having a good look around - in the photo it's on the perspex index pointer. "Was it experiencing a crisis of perception of its body weight?" we asked ourselves. I guess not, I'm not aware of insects having such anxieties, but you never know - they don't want to get too fat or they might struggle to fly!

The only way into the scales would be through narrow gaps underneath. We can't see any way of dismantling them without destroying them so we've not so far managed to rescue it. I tried shaking the scales on their side to see if it would drop down and come out but I think we'll have to leave it to its own devices. Currently it's disappeared from view.

Just to compound the silliness of this blip, I realised afterwards that I should have dusted the face of the scales for the photo. Too late - but I didn't want to delay the photo in case the ladybird disappeared.

Many thanks to Carol Dunham for hosting Silly Saturday this time. I'm sure Admirer would have loved to know that the challenge she started, and hosted so well, would carry on after she sadly passed away. I know she'd have chuckled at this one!

If anyone would like to host a Silly Saturday sometime please do let me know, I'm always on the lookout for volunteers. It's such fun and as it only happens on the first Saturday of the month it's not a big task.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.