Flower Friday ...

... and Squirrel Blip Friday, too!

I was very excited to see the front yard chipmunk today as it's the first time seeing her this year!  And just about right on time as it's usually around this time that we see one in the front yard.  This picture in my collage was heavily cropped ... she hasn't warmed up to me just yet.  But she will. 

The other two pictures were taken on our lunchtime walk at Housenick Memorial Park.  The woodpecker is a female Hairy Woodpecker ... slightly larger than a downy woodpecker.  She allowed me to get quite close ... which was surprising.  

The lovely crocuses are in memory of my late MIL ... who passed away on this day 20 year ago.   Thanks to Anni (BikerBear) for keeping Friday's beautiful.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.