Happy Birthday ...

... Dr. Seuss!  

When I learned that today is the birthday of Dr. Seuss (he would have been 119 yrs old) I knew I would have to harass one of the cats!  And since Kiera was handy she was my model for today!  Nothing says "Dr. Seuss" better than a Cat in the Hat!  

And I think we  did really well ... considering the fact that I did this on my own as R was at the dentist whilst I was trying this.  Cheddar wasn't having anything to do with us!  He's not a Cat in the Hat type! Although later on we tried putting a pirate hat on Kiera (see Extra photo) and she didn't like that at all!

Even though it's no longer the Mono Month Challenge (that runs in February only) I converted this to mono and masked out the hat and her eyes as I thought it worked best this way.  

Speaking of Mono ... just a reminder that I'm your host for Mono Monday in March.  The theme for this coming Monday (March 6) is open ... meaning there is NO optional theme.  You can post whatever you'd like so long as it's mono!  The tag is MM476.  Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.