I Witness

By KangaZu

The Great Train ...

... derailment of Bethlehem.

As I mentioned yesterday there was a train accident that involved three trains with a derailment yesterday morning.  Since today was much nicer (no rain) we headed back over to the sight in the hopes of seeing them pull the locomotives out of the river.  But by the time we arrived both of the locomotives had been removed.  Full disclosure:  The top picture was taken yesterday in the rain.  Bottom picture was taken today though so I hope I'm not breaking any rules!

As terrible as this looks thankfully no one was injured during this accident even though three trains were involved.  And there was only a small amount of fuel that spilled into the river ... which was immediately contained and cleaned up.  

Before heading over to the trail accident sight I spent some time in the backyard celebrating World Wildlife Day!  Of course, I celebrate my wildlife everyday! 

Remembering my dear Mother-in-law who passed away on this day in 2003.  ♥♥♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.