LEVENS HALL

Our usual trip over to see Mum today.  She is great, hard of hearing, a bit hard to see, a bit more doddery on the feet outside, but insdie boy can she whip around the place, so at 91 she's doing really well.

After a chat and lunch we headed off home via the A6.  The Prom was busy, not crowded just busy  - views good but cloudy.  We decided to call in to Levens Kitchens on the way gome so I could take this blip for today.  The cafe was heaving, but we managed to get a table, just for drinks.

My throat is no better but no worse today, so fingers crossed it will go away.  Not sure what it is actually.  I did take a covid test this morning. just to be on the safe side for Mum and for the opticians tomorrow.  All clear so that is good. 

That's all from me for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.