Comedy

With A off for the day with Django, I went for a run along the old railway. I wore too much and was tired from the past fortnight so, after 6km in 30 minutes, I was hot and glad to stop. By then I was at the gunpowder mills in Roslin Glen just in time for the end of the Turf round.

Walking back, I took a short detour to visit this structure just below the railway. It's signposted the Musical Forest, and is best described as a "percussion hut". It was a good place to chill for a few minutes.

Back home, I relaxed until the Liverpool Vs United game. It sounded like a good idea to meet a mate in the pub to watch the second half. At least the beer was good and, towards the end, all I could do was laugh! I'll still take our season overall, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.