Mar 5

Decisions...decisions....Do I pick one photo from today, do I do a collage, or do I do a collage tomorrow from some of the photos from today?
I decided to pick one photo, and it is actually the last photo taken today, out of over 200. It has been a great day, one that I needed.
After brunch, I went for a walk at Shubie Park. The sun was shining and the temperature was +2 C and very little wind. I had just got to the park and people were telling me that there was an owl sitting in a tree along the path on the far side of the bridge.  So I headed along that path and found the owl. Several other people had stopped to look at it too. He just sat there, looking like he was enjoying posing for the cameras. Continued on around, got a couple of good shots of a chickadee on someone's hand. Stopped to watch the ducks for a few minutes, noticed a couple of the big lens people were laying down on the ice. Then I realized that there was a male and female hooded merganser and a female common merganser there with the mallards. I managed to get a photo of the 3 of them in the same frame, along with several other shots. 
The local camera club had a photo shoot at Peggy's Cove tonight. It had been postponed twice due to the weather, but the saying goes, third time is the charm. It was windy, but so worth it to go out there and get one of my bucket list shots. Of course I went there a bit early so I could walk around and get some other photos, then there were the waves on the rocks below the lighthouse. I know what I will be doing tomorrow after work, and that is editing more photos so I can share them on FB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.