KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sick day

I had a slight tickle in my throat yesterday but didn't think too much about it as I have had sinus problems all winter due to the dry, dusty air in the stores. That tickle turned into a cough last night and more sneezing. I ended up sleeping on the couch last night so I could stay in a semi-upright position. This morning I wasn't much better so I decided I should stay home from work, I don't want to be in a store spreading germs around. And I didn't have the energy to work anyways.

I do have one CI job scheduled for tomorrow. It should only take a couple of hours to do, so I will put a mask on and get it done. Then I have the rest of the week off, which is a good thing. Heavy rain in the forecast for Thursday, changing to freezing rain overnight and ending early Friday morning.

I slept and read and watched the birds today. I managed to catch the downy woodpecker and pine warbler at the suet at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.