KathyH58

By KathyH58

At last!!

The snowdrops have started to bloom and I'm sure some of the winter aconite was blooming earlier this afternoon when the sun was on it.

I had booked a quote for a new gardening customer this afternoon at 2, thinking I would be finished the merchandising job around 1 pm. Then we had some issues taking the old display apart, it took longer than it should have. Plus there was an accident on the bridge this morning, so traffic was backed up and I was 20 minutes later getting to work than I had planned. We managed to finish by 2, and my appointment was only a 5 minute drive from the store so I wasn't too late.

Since it was sunny and +8 C, I had planned to go for a walk too. Then I ended up sitting there talking to the potential customer for 2 hours. She has a nice sunroom on one side of her house and birdfeeders just outside the windows. Now I have to work out a price for her.

I left a note on the roommate's door this morning listing a few rules. I still hear him snoring from time to time, so his CPAP machine is not working properly. He says he has a doctor's appointment in about 2 weeks. I told him he needs to keep the steps and laundry room floor cleaned at least once a week, or I would start charging him if I have to do it. I told him he needs to learn to keep his voice down when talking to his friends on the phone, that I should not be able to hear his side of the conversation when I am up one level and on the opposite end of the house. Sometimes he doesn't wear his hearing aids and he doesn't realize how loud he is talking. I also told him that I am looking at buying a mini home this summer so he should start looking for another room.

I shall see how things go tomorrow, working independently for Shoppers doing relines. I think I will limit myself to about 5 hours a day. Working by myself I can get quite a bit done in that amount of time. The SDM staff can come behind me and put out new stock.

A messy winter mix in the forecast for later this week, rain and snow, possibly some freezing rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.