KathyH58

By KathyH58

Photoshoot with an eagle

I still have a cold, but I am feeling better than I did yesterday. I got out this morning and finished the last merchandising job for CI today. Afterwards I decided to take a walk around Sullivan's Pond.
There were some ducks around, but not as many as there had been even a week ago. All of a sudden the ones that were there took off. I looked around and there was an eagle over the pond. He landed at the top of a tree on the island and he stayed there for at least 20 minutes. The ducks returned a few minutes later, but they stayed on the water. As I walked around and could see the other side of the island, there was a pigeon sitting there. He wasn't moving and he must have been hoping that he blended in with the rocks.

I decided to go over to Dartmouth Cove too, to see what ducks were around there. I found some long tailed ducks, lesser scaup, red breasted mergansers and some black ducks.

I came home this afternoon and spent the time reading and working on a jigsaw puzzle.

Lots of rain in the forecast for tomorrow, so it will be a stay at home day. Possibly some freezing rain early Friday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.