Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Disappointed...

I had Sunday School this morning, then came straight home to get stuck into my research essay. The vast majority of my day was spent on it (The Leopold and Loeb case), but I was determined to get it finished, so I could go and see The Great Gatsby with Becca and Caroline. Being a total 1920s obsessor, I was really looking forward to it. I was, however, disappointed... Don't get me wrong, the cinematography was beautiful, the costumes were stunning, the acting was wonderful and Leo was gorgeous... However, the film was long drawn out and had modern music playing at random points, which totally screwed up the idea that it was meant to be set in the 1920s. As a film, it was beautiful, but it could have been shorter and the use of music from the time period would have been much more fitting...

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.