A Messy Eater

It’s been a dull, wet and cold day today, with worse forecast for the week including a weather warning for snow and ice tomorrow. I managed to get a photo of the greater spotted woodpecker helping himself to the more expensive fat nuggets I got for the small birds. I’ve swapped its position with the cheaper fat ball feeder on the other side which I’m hoping will deter it (it likes flying straight in).  I drove over to Cromer this morning to the building society, there were very few people around. I did get a photo of the pier, but it was too gloomy. On the drive home the temporary traffic lights in town were on red at both ends, fortunately I was behind a taxi who, after waiting a minute, went through and I followed. This afternoon I did a bit more sorting out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.