The One Success

I haven't had much success today on various things, except for this photo of a kestrel hovering at the edge of the cliffs at Weybourne. I've never seen one here before - it looked big for a kestrel, but they're the only ones that hover. The weather was much nicer than forecast, with lots of sunny spells and a temperature up to 5C at the coast, albeit with a keen wind, but it's dropping like a stone now. Lots of birds around in the farmers fields, including a big flock of yellowhammers. Unfortunately I'd accidently knocked my aperture from F5.6 to F32 and as a result my photos were all blurry, it was lovely to see them though - I might go back for a photo tomorrow. There were also lots of lapwings around and a few skylarks. 

Before I went out, I'd tried to pay to top up my NI record for a full State Pension before the end of the tax year deadline pre changes, but after going through various checks on the phone and listening to recorded messages, the last message curtly said they're too busy to take the call and to call back another time, then cut me off. Interestingly though, one message was that the deadline to pay has been extended until 31st July and reading the Martin Lewis website, the price is to be held until then too. 

I tried to ring 3 people at the car dealership today, couldn't get through to any of them, so the person I was speaking to sent messages for them to ring me back - only 1 did. The Sales Manager had asked the original salesman a few weeks ago to contact me about testing a car with the other head unit - he hadn't. The Sales Manager is going to send me a Solar Battery Maintainer free of charge as the Service Dept still hasn't contacted me about it for 2 months despite numerous follow ups. In one respect I do feel sorry for the local dealerships, Toyota just isn't giving them the information to do their job properly - as he said, there is no real information on specifications, it's all a bit 'fluffy'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.