Chestnut Farm

G, H and I went to took at the snowdrops and other flowers at Chestnut Farm near Holt this morning. It's open today to help raise funds for St John's Ambulance - you can read more about this and the farm on G's blip.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2947161112035984374

I gave G a lift and first I drove in the entrance, but got directed to the field opposite. As I drove in I passed a sign as you entered saying no recovery for vehicles that get stuck, then I saw a car stuck, so I aimed to turn round and park on the road.......but got stuck. I tried putting some nearby straw under the wheels, but my wheels just spun. I rang my recovery company, to be told they only deal with mechanical breakdowns. A guy offered to help push and with his partner, G and H's help they nearly rocked it out. The guide on the entrance then flagged down a small truck and with her husband's help they got the car out. It was all very stressful. When I got home I scraped the remaining mud off the tyres and washed the car. 

Day 720 / Day 11 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
No Covid news today due to the coverage of the invasion of Ukraine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.