Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A true Peaky Blinders fan

I had a session with Jani, the wonderful physio this morning. She worked very hard on my quads and my sore hip. I can tell she thinks that I might have arthritis in it. I will have it x-rayed tomorrow, so we will see.

It was a gruelling session, but everything was a lot looser by the end. Phew!

Then I went to Hexham to shop in Aldi and Tesco. I walked quite slowly around and was glad when the shopping was done. It was a big shop today. How can two people need a big shop, I wonder?"


Both  checkout assistants were friendly. I like a short exchange of pleasantries with them. I think it could be a boring job.


I retreated to bed this afternoon. It was warm and comfortable. Lovely.

This evening was the Creative Haven meet up. The speaker was Charlie Bellamy, who produces lovely multiple exposure images. She spoke well and made it look so easy!! (I will give it another try.)

Now I'm due to speak to Julie on Facetime, but we are running a bit late here so I hope she stays awake for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.