Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Islay - at last!

I booked this holiday on Islay in 2019. The departure date was in March 2020 and we all know what happened then! It was postponed for a year and repeat.

In the week before departure various people had to withdraw due to Covid or other illness. My train from Hexham was cancelled and I arrived late in Glasgow.

Today a few of us were driven from Glasgow to Kennercraig by the indomitable Margaret Soraya, who drives a hired van as if she had known it for years.

The ferry crossing was on a calm sea and my blip shows an early view of the Paps of Jura as we came near to Islay.

I could nor resist the extra of the couple and their dogs, all set for a week on the island.

We went out for a late evening shoot. No Aurora but wonderful stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.