Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A photo of Oscar please

The vet needed a photo of Oscar today. Not this one of course, but one of the wound on his foot.

Hmm.

I found it almost impossible to manage the camera as well as holding Oscar and his paw. In the end, I managed one with the iPhone, but only the top of his foot. She wants to see the pad. Now I have to take him in on Wednesday - unless I can get a nice close up of the paw.

I've been to the Photography Show online today. I usually go to Birmingham and have a great weekend. There is no great temptation to buy new lenses or accessories when I am at home.

I've hear some excellent talks and some that were mediocre today. It didn't help that I really needed to sleep this afternoon. Oscar and Daisy had me up at 0500 demanding food. The good thing was that Oscar took all his morning medication with his food. Result!

I've been knitting as well as viewing. Daisy was determined to help with the tangled ball of wool. I could have knitted all the way to the end of the next matinee coat in the time it took me to sort it out.

We started to watch The Mole Catcher tonight. It is set in a Chilean Nursing Home and is part documentary, but is also the fictional story of an old man who goes in to spy on the home and find out is one woman if being badly treated. Correction - see https://www.theguardian.com/film/2020/sep/01/mole-agent-most-unusual-documentary-year-sundance-maite-alberdi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.