Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ladies in waiting

As someone who has come to country living quite late in my own life, I enjoy watching the changes in season and the progression in the farming landscape.

Today I was editing photos in the morning, but after an early lunch, I went out for a walk north of Hadrian's Wall. I love the open country here, although I love the mud less! After all the rain, the sunshine and dry weather is welcome.

Many farms will start lambing early in April and the farmers are hoping for a dry March to allow the land to start to recover. These ladies will also be hoping for a dry time for when their lambs arrive.

I had a great time and I reckon this is one of the safest activities at a time when infection is looming. I met a farmer and had a chat (from a distance). He was busy dosing and immunising the yows to boost them up for motherhood. Otherwise, I met no one.

Bliss.

It was very muddy on the top fields.

PS For anyone still wondering about the lost camera cable, it reappeared today. It was in a plastic box in my drawer of boxes. How it got there, and how it has been invisible is beyond me. I now have two cables of course.....!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.