Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A mini Blipmeet

hazelh and Mrhazelh and Mahazelh all came for coffee this morning. It was lovely to see them.

Tim helped to move some furniture for me (ready for the big repair job). Mum and Mary had a good chat. Hazel tried to match up some of those plastic boxes and lids. (I was not surprised to hear that she has a good system in her kitchen!)

Marjorie (the other one) came this afternoon. She has a wonderfully expressive way of talking, using her whole body, and she is always interesting.

This is evening I went to see If Beale Street could talk at the cinema. It is beautifully filmed, slowly developed and sad. The resilience of the human spirit and of the power of love shines through.

(I took today’s photograph from above and I like the effect.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.