Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A meal out with Julie

I've made a small start on making space for when the work starts on the house. I'm filling bags of "stuff" for the charity shop and boxes of "stuff" for the tip. I think I may be a frequent visitor to both over the next few days.

At lunchtime I went to Cramlington to see Heidi, the most excellent physio. She took a good look at Arth and advised restricted activities until the inflammation settles down. I was a bit horrified to see how weak the quadriceps muscle has become in the couple of weeks since my knee swelled up. Not back to square one, but certainly backwards for a while.

Just after I arrived home, Liz arrived. She called on her way home from a family wedding in Cheshire having read about our tribulations on Blip. She brought tulips and freesias, but also good cheer and concern.

Margret (next door)had been here this morning and Margaret (across the road) came this afternoon. 

Liz even tried to match up some of the plastic box tops and bottoms for me. It's a much worse problem than socks!!

I met Julie in Hexham for an early meal. Dusk was just appearing as I arrived at the Italian restaurant. Poor Julie hasn't been well today but had not cancelled.We put the world to rights as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.