Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Someone had a lot of fun

I spotted this set of leaflets in the office of the Community Dentist at Hexham General. While his back was turned (!) I took a photo so I could share them with you. Photography in our local hospital is forbidden.

I love the contents of the mouths, indicating the subject of the leaflet. They may be a bit challenging for those who do not understand metaphor, but I liked them.

Mum had to see the dentist, who prodded, poked and made some good suggestions about care. Then we saw the rheumatologist (magic to have both appointments on the same afternoon) who is always lovely and supportive.

It's been a lovely day.

Margaret (across the road) and Brian are back from Japan and in self isolation. I don't know if the NHS is keeping tabs on people who do this. It's all a bit haphazard. What about their car driver? Should he be in isolation too?

What is going to happen to the Walking Festival?

I had no compunction in opening a bottle of red tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.