Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The famous photogenic gulls at Hexham

Thanks again for all your good wishes for Oscar and my iPad! He slept until 0500 and I decided to try his first dose of medicine in food then.

The antibiotic is the tricky one. It is crushed but he tends to find it and leave it. The liquid meds are a bit easier, although he will not let me give them by syringe into his mouth again.

Julie and I met at Tyne Green in Hexham. This scene - much photographed - was at the start of our walk. We went by the golf course and the river Tyne, then over the railway and up through the nether regions of the town. Julie had not seen quite a bit of it. The tree decorated with pompoms and the totem poles were both features. We climbed up to the Sele Park with a lovely open view of the Abbey.

I had another nap this afternoon and I think I had caught up with my sleep.

My iPad is still not working. Very sad but nobody died, as I usually say in situations like these!

We watched Grayson Perry but didn't think the show was as good as the first series. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.