Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More tulips

I think these tulips may feature again on a future day. Our friend, Liz, knows that we love tulips and that I like to photograph them. She brought these two days ago along with some glorious, long stemmed, cream freesias.

I sorted out some rubbish today and filled the car boot. I filled a couple of bags with clothes for Relate in Hexham. 

This afternoon I went to choir. It was such a pleasure to concentrate on the music and learn new songs.

Then I went to the tip and to Relate. I think I gave them the correct bags! I discovered that I had no purse with me - left on the kitchen table when I was searching for my music folder (have not found it yet). I could not fill the tank with diesel or go food shopping. Sigh. Not the end of the world, but a nuisance.

The tulips have been standing in our kitchen where we have apricot coloured walls. I thought they looked as if they were on fire when I took the photograph.

Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.