Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The sun has returned

Most of the snow has gone from the main routes and from a lot of the countryside. It was a lot warmer today too.

I've had one of those days when lots of little things go wrong, mainly because I've been clumsy. I knocked a glass chopping board onto the kitchen floor, spilling a full tub of blueberries. The board is intact. Then I dropped a full carton of cream from the fridge onto the carpet and the carton burst. (It was only 300ml not 600ml to clear up!) 

I took Mum to see our GP for an xray result for her back. She now has to have an ultrasound scan........ because she is a puzzle!! We went into Hexham and I managed to let her walker slip out of my hands as I lifted it out of the car boot. The handles both broke........... Arghh!

Ever felt you should just go back to bed??

So, this afternoon, I had a calm, peaceful walk by the River North Tyne from Wark. (That's Wark as in Noah's ark not Walk as in perambulation.)

The snowdrops have survived the snow and still look beautiful.

I met Ann (see extra) who was walking her black lab, only 18 months old. Ann and her husband have had Newfoundlands for years, so this dog is quite small by their standards!!

Alison visited unexpectedly and was there when I arrived home. She was returning a camera I had loaned to her - and she brought a lovely bottle of gin as a thank you.

Needless to say, I've had to check it for quality control and to counteract the things that happened.

An early night is required.

PS Forgot to say that the cats have worms. I had to get liquid medication because we can't hold them yet. I disguised it in Lik e Lix, with no success at all. They are disgusted and won't eat it. 

An early night is definitely required!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.