Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The orchid blooms again

This orchid bloomed for about 6 months last year and has just started again. It is going to have a lot of flowers.

This, in truth, is an emergency blip. I took Zoe for a walk today but just took the iPhone and it died on me immediately.

This morning the expert from the boiler firm came with our plumber. He sounded a bit irritated to be here again, having driven from Scotland, but he has found a fault at last. The seal in the flue was faulty. More new parts have been ordered. I'm not mentioning it here!

I was able to escape with Zoe this afternoon. She is back to normal after her operation and was delighted to be off the lead. She chased and chased the ball - until she dropped it into the river! I found myself smiling broadly at her antics - certainly a good tonic. It was sunny too. We were both very muddy by the time we arrived home.

I've been finishing printing a set of prints for homework, to be shown on Thursday in the last class of the season. One set are on Weather and the other on North Eastern Life.

Catching up on TV tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.