Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A walk from Elrington

I spent a couple of hours last night trying to mend my GPS so that I could use it for today's walk. The touch screen had shattered and I bought a replacement. It was a very fiddly job and I went to bed in the wee small hours with no success.

This morning it went back together apparently perfectly, until I discovered that the On/Off button did not work. If I connect it to the computer, all is well. Hmmm.

I did a full recce for my Wednesday walk for this week. It was very cold but the sun shone and there was little wind, so the views from Stublick Chimney, south of Haydon Bridge, were wonderful. There is snow on Cheviot.  The blip is of a building near the Langley Garden Station. I love the subtle colours in the bricks and paintwork.

I managed the walk well.  Arth and Aggie were fairly well behaved, although Aggie has started to protest now that I am home again.

Off to see Spotlight at the cinema with Julie.

PS I have been thinking about organising a Blipmeet in Tynedale for ages. Spurred on by BlipCentral, who have suggested blipmeets between 19th and 29th March, I'm proposing we meet on Saturday 26th March in Hexham at 2pm.
We'll meet outside the Hexham Abbey shop which is very central. There is a good bus and train service from both Carlisle and Newcastle. The main car park (free with a timer disc for £1) is by the Wentworth leisure centre with a short walk uphill into town.
Hope to see you there.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.