Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tulip time continues

Today started with the unwelcome news that the boiler had gone off overnight. Sigh.

I left home for the walking festival committee meeting just as S arrived and he was still here when I returned for lunch. He has found a tiny hole in the metal pipe that comes from the oil tank to the house. This may have allowed air into the system.

The committee went very well with a lot of report and discuss. The Spring Festival bookings continue to be brilliant; only one walk has fewer than 10 walkers booked.

I worked on my homework all afternoon - has to be ready for Thursday and time was running out. Then I heard that tomorrow's recce for the Ecology Walk had to be cancelled and I've gained a day to continue the homework. Phew!

Bob came to sip tea with Mum this afternoon and brought early rhubarb. It looks lovely.

Tonight was a meeting of Tynedale Photo Group. The speaker was Del Barrett from London. She has various very interesting projects on the go. The newest one will start in 10 days and is called we heart urban flash. Authors will inspire photographers and vice versa. See here for more. It's much more conceptual than the work that many of us do, so I'm interested to have a go.

My computer continues on its slow down and may well have to be replaced. Perhaps.

Oh yes, today's image is of one of a lovely bunch of tulips I bought last week. They are all pastel colours and they looked very similar. There are 3 of these doubles/triples/multiple petalled ones and I've been longing to photograph them. This is a 10 image focus stack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.