Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The boy on the buoy

I was in North Shields all day for an RPS distinctions advisory day. People take along panels of images to show to the advisors and see if they are likely or unlikely to be successful in the real thing. Today was for the Licentiate and Associateship panels. The vast majority were people planning to enter for an L panel.

I was there as an observer, but Geoff and Adele, both from our group, had L panels to show. Both their panels were deemed to be good enough with only minor changes to their images.

There were a lot of panels where the photographers were given more difficult news.

I would like to do my A panel sometime, so I was disappointed that there were only 3 entries for this category. Two of them were clearly way off the mark. The advisors were kind but realistic.

At lunchtime I popped out for air and to enjoy the sunshine. There were loads of people enjoying the seaside. This boy was very happy to be photographed on the sculpture of a buoy. It stands beside a traffic roundabout, so I decided to show you a bit of the coast at the same time........

PS I nearly forgot, but today is Mum's half birthday, so she is 95.5 years old today. She started to celebrate these after the age of 90!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.