Sheep painting

Snow this morning, so changed my plans to go out.
But then I saw the next few mornings were going to be below freezing temperatures, tomorrow being -4C, and so I changed my mind about going out this morning because the sun came out.

Only just got back.

Midnight was helping me with my digital sheep painting. He had grabbed my arm and wasn't letting go.

No sign of Marmalade nor Merlin, the two cats I wrote about yesterday, who had a bad fight in my kitchen yesterday morning, and left it a devastation zone, nor any cat apart from Midnight who spent the night indoors sleeping on me.

But driving on the way home, I did see Marmalade a couple of roads away going into someone's garden.

Merlin would normally be in the sun outside my kitchen door, but no sign of him.

The other stray cats would normally be about.

Yesterday Midnight refused point blank to go into the kitchen, and I had to open a window at the back of the bungalow so he could leave and enter that way. Midnight actually looked  too scared to enter the kitchen yesterday, after the fight between Marmalade and Merlin.

Wildlife nighttime is an odd video. No sign of any cat feeding on the swing in the night. Normally there is a constant procession of cats all night, feeding off the cat biscuits on the swing. And Foxy Loxy is behaving very oddly. He is very skittish, and very jumpy.

And Foxy Loxy jumped on the swing and stole the cats good cat biscuits.

https://youtu.be/573knrbXIpk

The cats are about, but which ones? They are all lying low. I put loads of wet cat food out before I went out earlier. And some nice tasty cat biscuits. It had nearly all been eaten when I got back. The fox has never visited in the daytime yet, so I am assuming it is the usual stray cats. I am hoping I will see all the cats on tonight's wildlife cameras, including Merlin.

I am sitting on my couch by the front window in the sun.
No jobs are getting done today.
I am just going to make a flask of tea...and chill out...

Have your best day...


EDIT: I missed it was my 3,000th entry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.