Sheep painting

Thank you so much for all your lovely messages yesterday..
You put me on first page of Popular!
That was a lovely surprise!
Thank you again.



On the nighttime wildlife camera

Midnight is on the swing at the beginning of the evening, he's waiting for me to go to bed and then he'll come in.

Foxy Loxy is the first to visit.
Then Jade comes along for her cat biscuits on the swing.
A badger comes along next.
Then another badger.
Marmalade walks past.
Midnight decides it's time he came in, but comes out for a brief look later when I visit the bathroom in the night.
Little Amy is next and then Jade again.
Foxy Loxy seems rather wary.
And then a most lovely surprise. Merlin jumps on the swing from the back and gives the fox a warning and the fox goes away.
(I had thought that after the fight between Merlin and the large Marmalade, Merlin might have lost the fight and been driven away, but Merlin is a stayer)
I am so pleased Merlin has not been driven away by the bully Marmalade.
The two badgers comprise most of the second half of the video.They are frisky...
One badger is KissyKissy, the second is a larger badger. I have seen it before and it always has a dirty muddy face.
I have always called KissyKiissy a she because of the playful nature of that badger, but I am beginning to suspect my assumption might be wrong...

So despite what happened a couple of days ago, the cats fighting in my kitchen, all the regular cats are present and correct. And I'm glad Merlin looks assertive.

https://youtu.be/esQMUGU4AZs

Creative is a digital sheep painting.

The stray cats have all been fed this morning. They have emerged from hiding, from whatever was upsetting them yesterday. I am guessing from body language this morning between them, that Merlin came out victorious from his battle with the large Marmalade. Obviously size is not everything....

You have no idea how pleased I am that Merlin did not get driven away. He was a skinny lost thing when he came here a few weeks ago. He is looking more substantial now, and if he wants extra wet food, he asks me. Fortunately Jade is very much a dry cat biscuit eater, so Merlin gets her portion!

Everyone has been fed, including me.

Time for another cuppa tea.

Have your best day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.