Sheep painting

Never a dull moment here...


On the nighttime Wildlife Camera..

Cat Marmalade sits on the cat biscuits ...

The fox had been earlier at dusk. And had licked clean the empty tin foil cat food dishes

Cat Marmalade sat on those cat biscuits on the swing all night. He never moved. He didn't allow any of the stray cats to feed in the night. In this video Marmalade denies cat Merlin access to food. Looking at Marmalade in daylight, he doesn't look very comfortable sitting on a pile of dry cat biscuits all night.

https://youtu.be/3YukgayvX5w

But when I went out to take out the Wildlife Camera sd cards, Marmalade left ...

It is now snowing heavily (very heavy wet snow), and there is a new to me, very large ginger cat (larger than Marmalade) on the swing...he has been eating the dry cat biscuits Marmalade sat on all night. This new ginger cat has the same soft peachy coloured fur as Merlin has...

The other strays are sneaking unseen, round the back of the swing to get at their wet cat food under the swing. They are not approaching from the front in full view of the newcomer...

Before I make my hot cuppa tea, or a flask rather, and return to my warm bed and Midnight, I'll go out and check on that newcomer. I need my wellies on now for the snow, it is falling thick and fast...

Midnight spent all night, not on me, but in the kitchen in the cat bed opposite the cat flap, doing his guard duty against intruders.

So, no wonder Marmalade thought his food supply was threatened...he doesn't look very happy in the daylight bit at the end...

Oh well...

Creative...a digital painting of a sheep in the snow...

I have just watched a YouTube video where a badger came in the kitchen through a cat flap and raided the fridge. Please no...I already have visions of waking up to a fox sitting on my chest looking down at me...and the other vision I have is Midnight in his cat bed in the kitchen minding a brood of badger cubs...

On that note, I am going to suss out the new ginger intruder. I have just had very stern loud words at him from my bed. He was considering a breakfast of birds. He looked at me in alarm, immediately lowered his head, and hasn't dared look at those birds again...

Those little sparrows are having a whale of a time in the snow...they are taking snow baths!

Have your best day...

UPDATE: I did not go out to check on the ginger newcomer. He looked worse for wear and was sound asleep in the middle of the swing.

But I took one step out of my kitchen to see if the wheelie bin men had been, and the recycling had been, and I went flying. The blinking wheelie and recycling bags can stay where they are on the pavement until doomsday for all I care...

I had visions of being a frozen snow woman...but managed to get up and get in. Witch hazel on my hands and arms. Painkillers. Make flask tea, go back to bed. The rest of my body and joints are joining the pity party.

I sit in bed propped around me by soft pillows. Where's Midnight?

The snow is about 2 foot deep in the back garden, more in places, And Midnight is playing leapfrog in the deep snow, having the time of his life. And he vanishes, covered in snow. Then suddenly this black object leaps out of the snow. And he is playing snow angels....

We do have an Amber snow warning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.