BEETHAM

A lovely morning.  Hubby and I went over to Beetham Nurseries for a coffee and a browse.  Bought a couple of items ready for my Mum's 1st Mother's Day this year, this coming weekend (weather permitting).  Then we popped over to Beetham village.  Parked in the Wheatsheaf car park as we were going to be customers there after we had had a look around the church.  

This is St Michael's and All Angels Church.  It has amazed me at just how many churches have this name!!!!???  I have been before and it is a lovely church to walk around.  The walkway up to the church is lovely.  I especially like it later in the year when the roses have grown up over the arbor.  I will be preparing a couple of my usual collages, for this church and for St Giles In Edinburgh over the next couple of days I hope.

It was so nice because the church bells were peeling beautifully.  We had come on a practice day so we could enjoy the beauty, architecture and history of the church whilst listening to beautifully church bells.

After that we went over to the Wheatsheaf for a delicious lunch whilst still listening to the peel of bells, but it wasn't intrusive at all just beautiful.

On the way home we stopped off at Abi and Tom's Garden centre, but there was nothing there to suit what I was looking for for Mum.  So we went around the florists and I managed to get an indoor potted arrangement which looks lovely (I was after an outdoor one but she does already have loads of those) and I treated myself to a couple of bunches of English grown tulips.  They may be used for blipping purposes if the weather is that bad that we can't get out

.Still keeping an eye on the forecast before we make our decision about the holiday.  We are holding on as we really want to go and we are jut hoping that it is going to come and go through before next Thursday!!

My mouth is a lot better today, still a bit tender but to be expected really but otherwise good.  Thank you for all your lovely comments and support I know I'm a woose, but no-one can enjoy a trip to the dentists, can they!!???

That's all for now.  Look out for my collage in the coming days if you are interested in churches.  I haven't forgotten my Big Project and am still working on it.  Although I am adjusting it slightly as I think once a week is too much so it's going to be once or twice a month,, depending on weather, cost of living and situations.

Do take care, stay safe and hunker down.  If you get some of the horrendous weather they are forecasting, stay home and safe if you can.   See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.