FIRST OF THE SEASON

Well it was the dentist first thing this morning.  OUCH - I know I'm a woose but it's the needles that I don't like most of all and I don't know whether she did 2 or 3 of them but it took ages and I felt them.  Whilst we waited for those to take effect she did a check up, then cleaned them and with my teeth and gums being very sensitive I alway that cold air and water  Still that was done.  After all the work | was left, as I always am, feelling a bit shaky and like my mouth had a football in it, but otherwise OK.  Considering I haven't been able to get an appointment for 3 years only have to have one filling and a clean up isn't bad going really, so I'm not complaining.

So I've been home resting since.  The numbness is wearing off now, just a llittle let and I've taken some panadol so all is OK at the moment.  Phew. That will be my last NHS appointment, unless miracles happen.

I've just popped into the garden to blip the white crocuses when this wee fella caught my eye so you've got him instead.  I think it's a hoverfly due to the antenna being short but please correct me if I'm wrong.  

Looks like the acrtic blast is set to hit this week, do take care all blip friends and family.  We will have to make a decision about the holiday by Sunday otherwise we have to pay the hotel fees.  The Premier Inn is OK 'cos we don't have to worry about that until the day before.  Lets hope it all blows over quickly as I'm really looking forward to seeing the family.  

Do take care, especially if you are affected by the weather - stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.