Adam's Images

By ajt

Butter wouldn't melt

Another day at the beach while he is allowed. It was a little grey and cold but for our 3 km of walking around he did about 9 km of running. Here he is having paused for a few moment while he decided where to run next!

After the walk I spent several hours going round in circles trying to work out why my DHCP server wasn't responding to requests for new IP addresses, like the old one used to. To make matters especially annoying a tool used to test the DHCP server was able to make a request and was offered an IP address! In desperation I added an extra rule to the firewall, and then suddenly, as if by magic it all started to work. Now the firewall rule was sane, but I've been running a DHCP server on that box for several years and didn't need a specific rule before - which is odd...

Anyhow we had a good walk, a very nice piece of home made cake at my mother-in-law's, and I fixed an IT problem! That feels like a result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.