Leaf buds

I walked along the road out of the village, to the point where the footpath ends near the last houses. Beyond that, although it's only a short distance to the next hamlet, the road is narrow (barely wide enough for two cars to pass, with a couple of passing places to accommodate the buses) with high hedges, and I would not risk walking on it. It's the main (albeit unclassified) valley road and carries quite a lot of traffic. I don't often go that way, as it's only a short walk, but I was hoping to buy eggs; quite a lot of people round here keep a few hens and sell surplus eggs from little home-made "egg hutches" outside their houses, with a box to put the money in. There were none available though: I guess more people are buying locally now that the supermarket supplies have become so unreliable.

I was busy supporting J for most of the day, including helping with some animation for the little clips she is creating to be edited into a film group production at her care centre.  I also washed a pile of seed trays and modules and cleaned the propagator. I usually sow the first seeds earlier than this, and am particularly keen to start the aubergines, which take a long time to start growing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.