The Place of the Dancing Trees

My husband and I were in the local Barrens. He was jogging. I, a true amphibian groupie, was stalking vernal pools. We visited three nice ones the other day, and I wanted another gander. So off I went, up Tow Hill, and down the middle trail, which took me past all three. No amphibians or eggs yet, as far as I can tell!

This is one of my favorite vernal ponds, and I think of it as the place of the dancing trees. Several of the trees are bent over, and all of that makes for some nice, angular lines over a fine reflective pool. I walked all around, as I do, photographing from every angle. This view, from the front, is still one of my favorites.

In other news, I made a batch of very important cookies on this day, but I'll save that tale for tomorrow, when I can tell the rest of it, all about the rest of my journeys and adventures. Love lives here, and love is going for a BIG RIDE in the next day or so. More details later. :-)

My soundtrack song for this image is one I know I've used before, because it's a fave: Lee Ann Womack, with I Hope You Dance. And honestly, dance whenever you can. If you have a day for dancing, DO IT. For there will be plenty of other kinds of days. . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.