Mimosa

This morning we cycled across town to take our e-bikes to be serviced. We walked back into Winchester  city centre where I photographed this lovely Mimosa (Acacia dealbata) tree in a garden on the edge of the Cathedral  Close. I first noticed it last year, yet it must have been there a number  of years as it's a good sized specimen. We saw a number blooming in balmy London last Sunday, and  I think they  probably only survive in the  UK in sheltered spots in the South.  
It has rained quite a bit today, and  yesterday's snow is now just a memory.
Our landscaper friends, M and O, finished building the new enclosure for our family tortoise, (which is a big relief to me!). Now, we have to collect the tortoise from my mum's shed, where he is hibernating, and bring him back here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.