Selfie today

We headed off on the bikes this morning and rode around the Narrabeen Lakes. There was an excellent bike/walking track and obviously well used and loved by the locals. Lunch at the cafe across the road and 2 trips over to the rock pools. We didn’t swim as there were lots of jellyfish and there was a brisk breeze keeping it cool enough.

I had a chicken salad with all sorts of extra nuts and seeds and some little red things. I don’t know what they were and ate one. Yuck. It was awful and for the rest of the day I felt like I had a hot burning feeling in my tummy. I might go back and ask what they are because I don’t want to eat them again.

Tomorrow we are heading into the city proper as we are going to an electric home and vehicle show at the exhibition centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.