Manly

…is a harbour and beachside suburb of Sydney. There is a short street (The Corso) linking the ocean beach to the inside where a short ferry ride into the city is very popular. So popular today it was standing room only.

We had a massive day out. 3 buses, 2 ferries and lots of steps. We attended the home energy and electric vehicle show. The only queues that I’ve seen longer were at Rome airport. I went as Bob is so keen on all that stuff with all the people he sees on TV, YouTube and in magazines. To be honest he didn’t learn much. I think the audience is for people like me who knows a bit but not much. The first comment I heard was from a salesman saying “we go out to Bathurst”. Great. Then inside the glossy brochure was a picture of the bank of chargers in Bathurst. I walk past them most days. Then I saw an old friend from work.

We had lunch in Manly (where we had lunch with PAR1 last year). The meal was huge. Tasty but I had to leave half of it. I don’t like waste. The music was good songs but so loud I couldn’t hear Bob. Blimey. Why? If you go to a concert it’s great having the music up loud but in a restaurant it’s just plain annoying.

We came back to a hot caravan (mid 30s) and put the air conditioning on. Phew. Then cooked dinner for our son and his girlfriend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.