FLOWER FRIDAY

As far as I was concerned there was no contest as to what flowers I was going to use today, as the tulips I brought home a couple of weeks ago were really past their best and as you know, I do love them when they are like this.  

I found a new vase and had to be very careful when transferring them, as I didn’t want all the petals to drop off and I think I managed quite well.

So here is my contribution for Flower Friday this week and I think they still look pretty good - although I know that in pre-Blip days, I would have thrown them into the Green Bin once they got to this stage.

It did make me think that very often we discard things and even people when they don’t come up to our rigorous standards but we do so at our peril, because none of us know what others have been through and how we would react if life threw us a curved ball.  Perhaps we should all judge less and listen more to those whose life stories don’t match ours so that we may learn from them.

We have just returned from a lovely lunch with our Mongolian friend - lamb patties with kimchi - and very nice they were too - so now I must get back to sorting out the photographs on my computer.  I have managed to delete over 1,000 but still have several years to go - it’s a long job, but I know will be worth it in the end.  I am also fanatical very keen to give all my photographs “key words” and of course, that does take time, but I know will be worth it in the long run.  

I do want to thank everyone for their kind comments, stars and hearts for my abstract yesterday - we were out at Home Group last night, so I didn’t have time to comment, so hope you will forgive me.  

“Some of us think holding on 
     makes us strong, 
          but sometimes it is letting go.” 
Herman Hesse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.