Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Stroll in the desert

I'm sure I'm too late for wide Wednesday but what the heck..This is what a path looks like in the southern Arizona desert as the sun starts to get lower in the sky.

I suspected that there were at least two things contributing to my instability and falls.  I took charge over the biggest one: my vision. I got new specs with the most advanced lenses available. It's amazing. I can easily see curbs and all of the little step ups and downs around the house, especially doorways. It's a blessing. Sing with me...


            I'm so excited and I just can't hide it
            I'm about to lose control and I think I like it!
                     ~ The Pointer Sisters
                  

 There was other good medical news. The lumbar medial branch blocks were successful so I qualify for the ablation.  I'm scheduled for the first one on 10 April.  I'm so hopeful that it will stop the arthritic pain. Sing with me again...

            I'm so excited and I just can't hide it
            I'm about to lose control and I think I like it!
                       ~ The Pointer Sisters

Loud  upbeat music, happy dances. Old people hearing the thump, thump, thump of the bass from my car ~ and giving me dirty looks. Gotta love that  :-)

In other news...I wore shorts for the first time this year.  So, one last time...

         I 'm so excited and I just can't hide it
I'm about to lose control cuz winter has vanished.
                       ~ The Pointer Sisters

          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.