Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Greater Roadrunner

Meep! Meep!
...and yes, there is a Lesser Roadrunner!

I had my camera with me but this guy came out of nowhere and was flying. It was far away, too, so this is heavily cropped.  I'm always on the lookout for them.  I saw one the other day take off with a lizard in its beak. But all I had was my phone because I was out on a walk. C'est la vie!

This is the last of my March back blips. At least for now. I'll be staying in Madera Canyon from 26 March to 31 March in a casita without internet.
--------------------------------

A cruise ship passes by a remote island, and all the passengers see a bearded man running around and waving his arms wildly.

“Captain,” one passenger asks, “who is that man over there?”

“I have no idea,” the captain says, “but he goes nuts every year when we pass him.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.